[Webinar] EnCase & Python – Extending Your Investigative Capabilities

less than 1 minute read

EnCase & Python – Extending Your Investigative Capabilities

Date: Wednesday September 9th, 2015
Time: 11:00am PDT / 2:00pm EDT / 7:00pm BST

Presenters: Chet Hosmer, Founder of Python Forensics, Inc. and author of Python Forensics; James Habben, Master Instructor, Guidance Software Training; Robert Bond, Product Marketing Manager, Guidance Software

Digital forensic investigators are quickly becoming familiar with the power of Python. The open source programming language named after Monty Python has been around for approximately 20 years and is fairly simple to read and learn. While EnCase users have used the EnScripting language for 15 years to extend the capabilities of EnCase and create the 130+ EnScripts on EnCase App Central, Python has the ability to add additional powerful investigative capabilities.

In this webinar, Chet Hosmer, Founder of Python Forensics, Inc. and James Habben, Master Instructor at Guidance Software will demonstrate examples of those capabilities in an investigation demonstration using EnCase. Whether you are performing single-mortem investigation, executing live triage, extracting evidence from mobile devices or cloud services, or you are collecting and processing evidence from a network, Python forensic implementations can fill in the gaps.

Register now at https://encase.webex.com/encase/onstage/g.php?MTID=e8f1fdc29d4fc150f6c935f4ab3b9b95b


Also, FYI Autopsy 2 supports custom python extensions (and is awesome).

Leave a Comment